Abandoned Ship

I am a captain on the roughest sea,
A tsunami came so my crew just abandoned me.
Everyone was shouting “heave and ho”;
But when the rough waters trenched on, they wanted to go.
“Abandon Ship, Abandon Ship!” They screamed and shout!
When the waters crept in, they wanted out.
No life preserver could save my soul,
A wave hit the port and I lost control.
The stern spun wildly,
My crew, well, they had abandoned me.
I declare, I won’t go down without a fight,
Even if this ship sinks, I will do what’s right!
A captain never leaves her ship,
I, the captain will go down with it!

One thought on “Abandoned Ship

Leave a Reply

